Chris Hein - OCTA


Mixer Page

The heart of OCTA is the 8 channel mixer, which can hold up to 8 sound sources, each with its individual settings.

Its like having 8 completely independent instruments in one.

The mixer page provides a general overview with a big picture of the sound sources loaded.

Click on an Instrument name or on the small instrument picture to load individual Sound Sources to each channel.

For each channel you have:

Volume, Panorama and Solo.

Mute a channel, by simply unloading it,

which also can save a lot of memory.

Drum / Percussion Instruments:

On Drum & Percussion instruments, click „Show keys“ in the lower right of the interface

to see the keyboard mapping all available samples